Pat Twast (Chair)
Lisa Silliker
Dana Sharkey
Cameron DeBaie
Gail Slaunwhite

Tanya Baker
Tracey Crawley
Tracy Samson

Ian Marc Smith
Michele LeBlanc
Cheryl Butler - Berkeley

Jon MacNeil
Jocelyn Melanson
Vicki Bond -LeBlanc

Cheryl Butler Berkeley - Esthetics
Kelsie Atkinson - Nail Tech
Jane Stronach - Hair and Esthetics (Eyelash, Hair removal, Artificial Nails & Skincare)
Tara Taylor - Hair
Laura Anderson - Hair
Nicole Smith - Hair and Esthetics (Eyelash, Hair removal, Artificial Nails & Skincare)
Rushil Pathak - Hair
Susan Keddy - Nail Tech
Tiffany Giaretta - Esthetics (Eyelash, Hair removal, Artificial Nails & Skincare)
Candice Mayoris - Eyelash
Pierrette Leger - Hair, Artificial Nails, Eyelash, Hair Removal

Black Hair Council
Tracey Crawley
Tara Taylor
Kelly Simmons
Martina Brooks
Bannita Farmer
Princess Octavious

Clinical Esthetics Committee - coming soon

TAC COMMITTEE (Trade Advisory Committee with the NS Apprenticeship Agency)
Jon MacNeil (Chair) - Cape Breton
Tanya Baker - HRM
Tracey Crawley - HRM
Iris Harnish - South Shore
Dana Sharkey - Cosmetology Association
Tracy Samson - Cape Breton
Lisa Silliker - New Minus

In 2021 - The partnership continues with a 2nd Apprenticeship Hairstylist pilot program. https://www.nscosmetology.ca/students/apprenticeship-pilot
Registration is open until March 31, 2021.

In 2016, the Cosmetology Association formed a partnership with the Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency. Subsequently, a Hairstylist Apprenticeship TAC was formed in 2017, with the Hairstylist Apprenticeship pilot project beginning in March 2018. The program will continue until 2020 (the program is now closed to new apprentices). There are 8 apprentices working towards certification in 8 salons through the two-year period. 
Click here for more information.

Cosmetology Association (NS)
126 Chain Lake Drive
Halifax, NS  B3S 1A2

Hours of Operation
Monday 8:30 - 4:30
Tuesday 8:30 - 4:30
Wednesday 8:30 - 4:30
Thursday 8:30 - 4:30
Friday 8:30 - 3:00

*Holiday or Weather closures/cancellations will be noted in the Calendar
Office: (902)468-6477
Fax: (902)468-7147
Toll Free: (800)765-8757

General Inquiries

Provincial Exam Information

Executive Director
Dana Sharkey, CAE



Academy of Cosmetology
Hair, Esthetics, Makeup Artistry
363 Windmill Road, Dartmouth

Cape Breton Business College
Hair, Esthetics
93 Johnston Street, Sydney

CBBC - Halifax
Hair, Esthetics
1046 Barrington Street, Halifax
Eastern College
Makeup Artistry
7067 Chebucto Road, Halifax

Eastern Esthetics
Nail Technology, Hair Removal, Eyelash Enhancements.
19 Crane Lake Drive, Halifax

Hair Design Centre
Hair, Esthetics, Makeup Artistry
278 Lacewood Drive, Halifax
Hair Masters
Hair, Esthetics, Nail Technology
26 Archibald Ave., North Sydney

Elevate Beauty Institute of Cosmetology
Hair, Esthetics, Nail Technology
77 Crescent Drive, New Minas

NSCC Annapolis Campus
50 Elliott Road, Middleton
NSCC Burridge Campus
Hair, Esthetics, Nail Technology
372 Pleasant Street, Yarmouth

NSCC Marconi Campus
1240 Grand Lake Road, Sydney

NSCC Pictou Campus
39 Acadia Avenue, Stellarton